Austin Texas Science Writers (ATXSciWri) is officially formed!

Austin Texas Science Writers (ATXSciWri) is officially formed!

On December 14, 2017, Austin Texas Science Writers became officially recognized by the Secretary of State of Texas as a nonprofit corporation.

Our official purpose as stated in our bylaws are as follows:

• To promote accurate, accessible and ethical science writing in Central Texas;
• To foster the understanding of science and technology and their relevance to society;
• To advance the skills of area science writers and aspiring science writers; and
• To provide both expert-driven and grassroots exchanges of ideas on science communication.

The initial board of directors consists of Laurie Duncan, Julie Grisham, Liz Kruesi, Emily Moskal, and Stavana Strutz.

Austin Texas Science Writers is a membership-based organization that actively supports the field of science writing and the public’s understanding of science, particularly in Texas.

Comments are closed.